Aviation Branding Weblog

Aviation Branding Weblog

About

The Aviation Branding Weblog that publish news. trends and backgrounds about aircraft livery design & airline branding. Subscribe via RSS to stay tuned. It's free. Happy reading and commenting.

Airbus Group is the new name of EADS

LogosPosted by The Blog Owner Mon, January 06, 2014 08:51:07

EADS (European Aeronautic Defence and Space company), the company which owns Airbus, has been rebranded as Airbus Group and clarified its sub brands.

Photo: Airbus Group chief executive Tom Enders unveils the new identity

Airbus Group, which kept the project in-house, says that while its Airbus brand has ‘strong public awareness’, its Astrium, Cassidian and EADS brands are less well known and together have created ‘a complex conglomerate, which is hard to understand and follow’. These sub-brands will now be scrapped.

Below the new Airbus Group will sit Airbus, Airbus Defence and Space and Airbus Helicopters.

Airbus’ increase in brand value and the fact that it is known outside Europe means it has been chosen to form part of the new company name.

Airbus Group says, ‘To continue successful internationalisation, the group must overcome the clearly perceived lack of corporate identity. The Airbus trademark fills this gap as its name has huge public awareness and a strong reputation.’

Airbus Group chief executive Tom Enders says ‘Joining forces under the strong Airbus brand gives all our operations and employees the thrust and lift to capture global markets.’



  • Comments(2)

Fill in only if you are not real





The following XHTML tags are allowed: <b>, <br/>, <em>, <i>, <strong>, <u>. CSS styles and Javascript are not permitted.
Posted by jerry Fri, February 01, 2019 18:04:50

<a href="https://visaedu.org ">Fight Tickets</a> Flight Tickets and Hotel booking.
<a href="https://visaedu.org/2018/11/houston-atlanta-flight-tickets/ ">Houston Atlanta Flight Tickets</a> Houston Atlanta Flight Tickets booking and hotels to stay in Houston .

Posted by frank Fri, February 01, 2019 18:02:22

https://visaedu.org below are the list of the flight tickets for us domestic flights most popular destinations. ''Houston Atlanta Flight Tickets'' : https://visaedu.org/2018/11/houston-atlanta-flight-tickets/ ''Houston New York Flight Tickets'' : https://visaedu.org/2018/11/airport-restaurants/ ''Houston Las Vegas Flight Tickets'': https://visaedu.org/2018/11/houston-las-vegas-flight-tickets/ ''New York Milan Flight Tickets'' :https://visaedu.org/2019/01/new-york-milan-flight-tickets/ ''Houston Los Angeles Flight Tickets'': https://visaedu.org/2018/11/houston-los-angeles-flight-tickets/ ''Houston New Orleans Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2019/01/houston-new-orleans-flight-tickets/ ''Houston Denver Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/11/houston-denver-flight-tickets/ ''Los Angeles Atlanta Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/11/los-angeles-atlanta-flight-tickets/ ''New York Houston Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/05/new-york-houston-cheap-flight-tickets/ ''New York Chicago Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/05/new-york-chicago-ucuz-ucak-bileti/ ''New York Las Vegas Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/06/new-york-las-vegas-ucuz-ucak-bileti/ ''New York Atlanta Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/06/new-york-atlanta-gidis-donus-ucuz-ucak-bileti/ Las Vegas New York Flight Tickets ''Los Angeles Miami Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/11/los-angeles-miami-flight-tickets/ ''Houston Miami Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/11/houston-miami-flight-tickets/ ''New York Beijing Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2019/01/new-york-beijing-flight-tickets/ ''New York Madrid Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2019/01/new-york-madrid-flight-tickets/ ''Miami San Francisco Flight Tickets'':https://visaedu.org/2018/11/cheap-flights-to-san-francisco/